How to diversify your crypto portfolio

The numbers don't lie. FROM 1,7 billion in 2013 to trillions today, the cryptocurrency market has experienced a meteoric rise that would be unimaginable for any other asset class. And over the years, more people are looking for ways to get into the hottest new asset class.

But cryptocurrencies are an extremely noisy space - and quite often people get confused about where they should start. So let's start by talking about portfolios.

With thousands of new tokens flooding the crypto space every day, it's usually hard to tell which are worth investing and which aren't. The current bear market and all previous ones have taught us one thing: balance is the key. Like any other traditional finance portfolio, it is important to diversify. Think of it like a smorgasbord, where you choose pieces from a range of dishes to your liking.

When you hear the word "cryptocurrency" you usually think of Bitcoin or Ethereum, probably because they make headlines on a daily basis. But this is not the end of the matter - in order to diversify cryptocurrencies, you need to be aware of the different types of cryptocurrencies on the market.

5 ways to diversify your cryptocurrency portfolio:

Биткойн
Solutions of the first and second level
DeFi
NFTs
Metaverse & GameFi

Standard: Bitcoin

Unless you live in a cave, you have definitely heard of bitcoin. It was he who gave birth to this whole concept of a decentralized, borderless and peer-to-peer financial crypto-ecosystem. Hence its popularity and fame. If you are stuck on the question of where to start investing in cryptocurrencies, then Bitcoin is probably a good place to start.

Bitcoin (BTC) is the king of cryptocurrencies, ranking first in terms of market capitalization. Since its inception in 2008, BTC has shown outstanding results both as a cryptocurrency and as an investment. This explains the involvement and interest of both retail and institutional investors. It is well-suited to the broader macroeconomic climate, has deflationary tendencies, and has a first-player advantage, meaning other cryptocurrencies usually follow BTC price trends.

We all know that cryptocurrency markets are extremely volatile, but if you are looking for a “relatively” safer and more stable option in the cryptocurrency space to diversify your portfolio, BTC is your first stop.

Explanation of decisions of the first and second levels

The birth of Bitcoin led to the expansion of blockchain technology and there are now many alternative blockchains. The most common alternative to BTC is Ethereum (ETH), introduced back in 2013.

ETH is an example of a layer XNUMX protocol, a term used to refer to any open source decentralized blockchain on top of which various applications can be built. Tier XNUMX tokens like ETH are a good first step to dive into the world of cryptocurrencies and start diversifying your portfolio away from BTC only. Some popular examples are Binance Smart Chain (BNB), Solana (SOL), and Avalanche (AVAX). It's important to note here that not all layer XNUMX protocols are the same - you need to learn about each protocol, its unique distinguishing features, the range of applications it supports, and its operational structure, such as consensus mechanisms. Keep this in mind if you get lost trying to figure out the difference between their tokens as an investment.

After the first level comes the second level. Tier XNUMX solutions are built to do some of the heavy lifting for Tier XNUMX, helping them scale up through increased security, scalability, or decentralization. Tier XNUMX solutions are relatively infantile compared to giants like Bitcoin and Ethereum, but many of them have experienced accelerated growth despite their limited lifetimes. A notable example is Polygon (MATIC), the second-tier token ranked #XNUMX of all time. It aims to help improve Ethereum, allowing developers using the network to create cheaper and faster solutions. Tier XNUMX tokens are what will allow existing Tier XNUMX cryptocurrencies to scale, helping them grow in size, security, and efficiency. This type of technology shows great potential in helping blockchain technology eventually reach mainstream adoption, and their tokens are likely to reflect this potential.

DeFi

But what do layers 1 and 2 mean without DeFi? Not so much. DeFi includes all decentralized applications (dApps) that are built on top of layers 1 and 2, so it's not just a technology, but a technology that can be used.

DeFi is scaling incredibly fast with promising projects emerging. And each DeFi project usually launches its own unique token with unique functionality and name. DeFi tokens are typically digital utility tokens used, for example, in conducting financial transactions or participating in DAOs, or “Decentralized Autonomous Organizations.”

If you believe in the cryptocurrency space and what it could mean for the future of our financial economy, DeFi is definitely worth learning about. It is a way to empower everyday investors to access asset types, lower their fees and raise their rates. Projects such as Compound, Maker, Aave и uniswap, are among the most worthy examples.

Diversifying a portfolio of cryptocurrencies is associated with risk. Especially DeFi is still somewhat of a newborn. But why are DeFi tokens worth the investment? It is they who will drive the mainstream adoption of cryptocurrencies in general and provide real-world use cases that build confidence in the technology we have discussed so far.

NFT

The loudest word of the last two years: NFT. Recently, we have seen some of the world's largest corporations and institutions enter the NFT space. NFTs, short for Non-Fungible Tokens, are digital assets that are real-world objects like art, music, and even community memberships. What is the most interesting? They are completely code-driven, meaning you "really" own what you own. This has big implications for digital ownership.

If you want to diversify your portfolio of cryptocurrencies a little, take a look at NFTs. It is important to note, however, that their nature and pricing is even more speculative than cryptocurrencies. However, numerous projects have already gone far with NFTs, and this is another way that the cryptocurrency space is expanding the possibilities for real-world use cases. I'm sure we've all heard of the infamous success of NFT collections such as CryptoPunks, Bored Ape Yacht Club and Moonbirds, who have been incredibly successful. NFTs are a great way to diversify your portfolio and get access to the next trend in the cryptocurrency space.

In addition, you can diversify your portfolio with tokens that serve as useful tokens for NFT marketplaces if you want to access NFT as a sector, but not necessarily hold assets from separate collections.

Metaverse & GameFi

And finally, the main characters of 2022: Metaverse and GameFi. These two characters are merged into one section as most GameFi tokens are also considered metaverse tokens.

Metaverse is a fairly broad term that refers to almost any virtual reality world with collective and collaborative activities. Metaverse tokens overlap with GameFi tokens to some extent, as all GameFi platforms have their own unique metaverse. In a broad sense, the metaverse can also encompass other entities in the crypto space such as DAOs and infrastructure providers hosting their own virtual worlds. Popular metaverse tokens include ApeCoin (APE), Sandbox (SAND), Decentraland (MANA) and Axie Infinity (AXIE).

Since the Metaverse is projected to grow to $2030 trillion by 1,8, Metaverse tokens are worth considering when considering the different types of tokens you can use to diversify your portfolio. GameFi, which is the intersection of games and DeFi, has also proven to be relatively resilient to general bear market conditions, with “$2022 billion” poured into blockchain games in the first quarter of 2,5 alone. The Metaverse and GameFi are showing huge game-changing potential for the cryptocurrency space – not only are they scaling on their own, but are starting to span across sectors of the broader economy, eventually leading to retail adoption. If you believe in blockchain technology and want to diversify your portfolio, pay attention to this type of cryptocurrency.

Diversified exposure

We have considered only a small part of the entire crypto ecosystem and its various tokens.

But before you do, remember the general lesson: don't put all your eggs in one basket. The collapse of projects like Terra is clear evidence of why you should always diversify your portfolio. This is a great way to eliminate the overall risk of your portfolio and become familiar with the broader range of technologies and projects contributing to the decentralization initiative.

Rate this article
Blockchain media

Как диверсифицировать свой криптопортфель

Как диверсифицировать свой криптопортфель

Цифры не лгут. С 1,7 миллиарда в 2013 году до триллионов сегодня, криптовалютный рынок пережил метеоритный рост, который был бы невообразим для любого другого класса активов. И с годами все больше людей ищут способы приобщиться к самому горячему новому классу активов.

Но криптовалюты — это чрезвычайно шумное пространство — и довольно часто люди путаются в том, с чего им следует начать. Поэтому давайте начнем с разговора о портфелях.

С тысячами новых токенов, наводняющих криптопространство с каждым днем, обычно трудно определить, какие из них стоят инвестиций, а какие нет. Нынешний медвежий рынок и все предыдущие научили нас одной вещи: баланс — это ключ. Как и любой другой портфель традиционных финансов, важно диверсифицировать. Думайте об этом как о шведском столе, где вы выбираете кусочки из целого ряда блюд по своему вкусу.

Когда вы слышите слово «криптовалюта», вы обычно думаете о Bitcoin или Ethereum, вероятно, потому что они ежедневно попадают в заголовки газет. Но на этом дело не заканчивается — чтобы диверсифицировать криптовалюты, необходимо знать о различных видах криптовалют, представленных на рынке.

5 способов диверсификации криптовалютного портфеля:

Биткойн
Решения первого и второго уровня
DeFi
NFTs
Metaverse & GameFi

Стандарт: Биткойн

Если вы не живете в пещере, вы определенно слышали о биткойне. Именно он породил всю эту концепцию децентрализованной, безграничной и одноранговой финансовой криптоэкосистемы. Отсюда его популярность и известность. Если вы застряли на вопросе, с чего начать инвестирование в криптовалюты, то биткоин, вероятно, является хорошим началом.

Биткойн (BTC) — это король криптовалют, занимающий первое место по рыночной капитализации. С момента своего появления в 2008 году BTC показал выдающиеся результаты как в качестве криптовалюты, так и в качестве инвестиции. Это объясняет участие и интерес как розничных, так и институциональных инвесторов. Он хорошо подходит для более широкого макроэкономического климата, имеет дефляционные тенденции и обладает преимуществом первого игрока, то есть обычно другие криптовалюты следуют за ценовыми тенденциями BTC.

Мы все знаем, что криптовалютные рынки чрезвычайно волатильны, но если вы ищете «относительно» более безопасный и стабильный вариант в криптовалютном пространстве для диверсификации своего портфеля, BTC — ваша первая остановка.

Объяснение решений первого и второго уровней

Рождение Биткойна привело к расширению технологии блокчейн, и сейчас существует множество альтернативных блокчейнов. Наиболее распространенной альтернативой BTC является Ethereum (ETH), представленная еще в 2013 году.

ETH является примером протокола первого уровня — термин, используемый для обозначения любого децентрализованного блокчейна с открытым исходным кодом, на основе которого могут быть созданы различные приложения. Токены первого уровня, такие как ETH, являются хорошим первым шагом для того, чтобы окунуться в мир криптовалют и начать диверсифицировать свой портфель от только BTC. Некоторые популярные примеры — Binance Smart Chain (BNB), Solana (SOL) и Avalanche (AVAX). Здесь важно отметить, что не все протоколы первого уровня одинаковы — вам необходимо изучить каждый протокол, его уникальные отличительные особенности, спектр приложений, которые он поддерживает, и его операционную структуру, например, механизмы консенсуса. Имейте это в виду, если вы потерялись, пытаясь понять разницу между их токенами в качестве инвестиций.

После первого уровня идет второй уровень. Решения второго уровня создаются для того, чтобы выполнять часть тяжелой работы для первого уровня, помогая их расширению за счет повышения безопасности, масштабируемости или децентрализации. Решения «второго уровня» являются довольно младенческими по сравнению с такими гигантами, как Bitcoin и Ethereum, но многие из них продемонстрировали ускоренный рост, несмотря на ограниченное время своего существования. Ярким примером является Polygon (MATIC), токен второго уровня, занимающий первое место в рейтинге всех времен. Он призван помочь улучшить Ethereum, что позволит разработчикам, использующим сеть, создавать более дешевые и быстрые решения. Токены второго уровня — это то, что позволит масштабировать существующие криптовалюты первого уровня, помогая им увеличить размер, безопасность и эффективность. Этот тип технологии демонстрирует большой потенциал, помогая технологии блокчейн в конечном итоге достичь всеобщего распространения, и их токены, вероятно, будут отражать этот потенциал.

DeFi

Но что значат слои 1 и 2 без DeFi? Не так уж много. DeFi включает в себя все децентрализованные приложения (dApps), которые создаются поверх уровней 1 и 2, так что это не просто технология, а технология, которую можно использовать.

DeFi невероятно быстро масштабируется благодаря появлению многообещающих проектов. И каждый проект DeFi обычно запускает свой уникальный токен с уникальными функциональными возможностями и названием. Токены DeFi — это, как правило, цифровые полезные токены, используемые, например, при проведении финансовых транзакций или участии в DAO, или «децентрализованных автономных организациях».

Если вы верите в криптовалютное пространство и в то, что оно может означать для будущего нашей финансовой экономики, о DeFi определенно стоит узнать. Это способ расширить возможности повседневных инвесторов в доступе к типам активов, снизить их комиссионные сборы и повысить их ставки. Такие проекты, как Compound, Maker, Aave и Uniswap, являются одними из самых достойных примеров.

Диверсификация портфеля криптовалют связана с риском. Особенно DeFi — все еще в некотором роде «новорожденный». Но почему токены DeFi стоят инвестиций? Именно они будут стимулировать массовое внедрение криптовалют в целом и предоставляют реальные примеры использования, которые укрепляют доверие к технологии, которую мы обсуждали до сих пор.

NFT

Самое громкое слово последних двух лет: NFT. В последнее время мы стали свидетелями того, как некоторые из крупнейших мировых корпораций и учреждений вошли в пространство NFT. NFT, сокращенно от Non-Fungible Tokens, — это цифровые активы, которые представляют собой реальные объекты, такие как искусство, музыка и даже членство в сообществе. Что самое интересное? Они полностью управляются кодом, то есть вы «на самом деле» владеете тем, чем владеете. Это имеет большие последствия для цифрового владения.

Если вы хотите немного разнообразить свой портфель криптовалют, обратите внимание на NFT. Важно отметить, однако, что их природа и ценообразование еще более спекулятивны, чем криптовалюты. Однако многочисленные проекты уже далеко продвинулись с помощью NFT, и это еще один способ, с помощью которого криптовалютное пространство расширяет возможности для реальных сценариев использования. Я уверен, что все мы слышали о печально известном успехе таких коллекций NFT, как CryptoPunks, Bored Ape Yacht Club и Moonbirds, которые добились невероятных успехов. NFT — это отличный способ диверсифицировать свой портфель и получить доступ к следующей тенденции в криптовалютном пространстве.

Кроме того, вы можете диверсифицировать свой портфель токенами, которые служат в качестве полезных токенов для торговых площадок NFT, если вы хотите получить доступ к NFT как сектору, но не обязательно держать активы из отдельных коллекций.

Metaverse & GameFi

И наконец, главные герои 2022 года: Metaverse и GameFi. Эти два персонажа объединены в один раздел, поскольку большинство токенов GameFi также считаются токенами метавселенной.

Метавселенная — это довольно широкий термин, обозначающий практически любой мир виртуальной реальности с коллективной и совместной деятельностью. Токены метавселенной в некоторой степени пересекаются с токенами GameFi, поскольку все платформы GameFi имеют свою собственную уникальную метавселенную. В широком смысле метавселенная может также охватывать другие организации в криптопространстве, такие как DAO и провайдеры инфраструктуры, размещающие свои собственные виртуальные миры. К популярным токенам метаверса относятся ApeCoin (APE), Sandbox (SAND), Decentraland (MANA) и Axie Infinity (AXIE).

Поскольку прогнозируется, что к 2030 году объем метавселенной вырастет до $1,8 трлн, токены метавселенной заслуживают внимания при рассмотрении различных типов токенов, которые вы можете использовать для диверсификации своего портфеля. GameFi, представляющая собой пересечение игр и DeFi, также оказалась относительно устойчивой к общим условиям медвежьего рынка: только в первом квартале 2022 года в блокчейн-игры будет влито «2,5 миллиарда долларов». Метавселенная и GameFi демонстрируют огромный потенциал в изменении игры для криптовалютного пространства — они не только масштабируются сами по себе, но и начинают охватывать различные сектора более широкой экономики, что в конечном итоге приведет к принятию в розничной торговле. Если вы верите в технологию блокчейн и хотите разнообразить свой портфель, обратите внимание на этот вид криптовалют.

Диверсифицированная экспозиция

Мы рассмотрели лишь небольшую часть всей криптоэкосистемы и ее различных токенов.

Но прежде чем это сделать, запомните общий урок: не кладите все яйца в одну корзину. Крах таких проектов, как Terra, является наглядным подтверждением того, почему вы всегда должны диверсифицировать свой портфель. Это отличный способ устранить общий риск вашего портфеля и ознакомиться с более широким спектром технологий и проектов, вносящих свой вклад в инициативу децентрализации.

Оцените статью
Blockchain Media
Добавить комментарий